Streaming music - Chevy Malibu Forum: Chevrolet Malibu Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 03-21-2011, 07:46 PM Thread Starter
CMF Rookie Member

Streaming music

Hey Guys & Gals,
I'm new to the Malibu forum. Just purchased a 2010 2LT this past weekend, beautiful car. The question I have, is it possible to play music thru the bluetooth system? I've been trying different things but not having any luck.

Thanks, racfan9
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 03-21-2011, 08:33 PM
CMF Senior Member

Re: Streaming music

Quote:
Originally Posted by Racfan9 View Post
Hey Guys & Gals,
I'm new to the Malibu forum. Just purchased a 2010 2LT this past weekend, beautiful car. The question I have, is it possible to play music thru the bluetooth system? I've been trying different things but not having any luck.

Thanks, racfan9
Congrats on your purchase.

Yes, it will work in theory. I have an aftermarket deck installed and have used bluetooth to play music on that. I pulled the stock stereo soon after taking delivery of my car. I'm assuming your using the stock deck though. What are you using for a Bluetooth device? Your phone? If you are, when you make a phone call does the stereo turn off, this would ensure your connected ok.

2009 Malibu 3.6L 6 speed auto 2LT Was Daily Driver
2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Was summer toy

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 03-21-2011, 09:19 PM
Administrator

Garage

The stock system unfortuneately cannot play music via bluetooth. As Screechymon mentions, only certain aftermarket units might be able to do it.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'11 LTZ, born Aug 2010, Fairfax, KS

V6/A6, Red Jewel Tintcoat / Cocoa-Cashmere, Sunroof

Mods: WeatherTech mats,

::

Traded: '09 2LT Black Granite Metallic V6 / A6 at 20,058 miles