Chevrolet Malibu Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the sight, Just purchased a white LT2, Absolutely love it. Took it on a 582 mile trip last week, My trip computer said I averaged 31 mpg. In reality I used 14.3 gallons and traveled 582 miles. My calculation shows much better MPG ???? The quiet ride and steering wheel controls made it a very pleasurable trip.
Although I really like the 17"chrome wheels, I would like to fill the wheel well opening and widen the track, Does any body have input on the maximum tire dia,width along with wheel offset. The std, tire is 225/50/17 and measures 25.86 in dia. The wheel offset is .41mm
I saw a photo of a 2 door proto type version with what appeared to be 19 or 20" wheels with a profile that gave the car a very bold appearence. Open for any input. Thanks

·
Registered
135 Posts
i got a tech here at the dealership (where i work) thats got one the same color as mine (imperial blue) with some 20" chrome limited 6 spoke wheels, im not into big wheels but they look good. i'll have to take a pic.

the lug pattern is 5x110

i haven't found any wheel i like yet, i'm use to owning trucks, so this car thing is new to me.

·
CMF Honorary Member
1,143 Posts
I am new to the sight, Just purchased a white LT2, Absolutely love it. Took it on a 582 mile trip last week, My trip computer said I averaged 31 mpg. In reality I used 14.3 gallons and traveled 582 miles. My calculation shows much better MPG ???? The quiet ride and steering wheel controls made it a very pleasurable trip.
Although I really like the 17"chrome wheels, I would like to fill the wheel well opening and widen the track, Does any body have input on the maximum tire dia,width along with wheel offset. The std, tire is 225/50/17 and measures 25.86 in dia. The wheel offset is .41mm