Chevrolet Malibu Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys im new here and JUST picked up yesterday my new car, a 2008 Malibu LT with the black suede leather interior.

I had ALOT of cars before this one (had 5 240's all were turbocharged and modded, 2 RX's, a 4 banger mustang, a cadillac, a Mazda 323 and a couple of motorbikes) and this is really the first NEW car that I purchased.

All in all im LOVING the interior and the exterior i think is not bad (Im an EX import driver?) So I hope to get to know more about these cars and HOPEFULLY find out what mods CAN be done.

Here are some pics of my new baby:

Ideas for the car is pretty much get some NICE deepdish 20"s because of the lines I feel 19's look a little too small or try some 19 Sterns..... no idea what aftermarket exhausts are available and also no idea IF there are any aftermarket lowering springs available at the moment.

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks man, I mean nothing is done to it as of this moment (and not much WILL be done to it) but I actually liked the style very much and one of the main reasons I bought this car is ........because of the interior haha. Sexy interior!! Im curious to find out if I can somehow remove the wood trimming and instal like by the 08 CTS a the sight and sound trim... would be sweet...

·
Registered
12 Posts
Just curious if it was the light, but the interior looks grey? I drove one that had the black interior that made me decide to get the titanium interior, the black looked like it would need constant upkeep with a lint brush. Plus here in San Diego, I like the lighter interiors.

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
it is the black suede ebony interior. And yea it does need a lot of upkeeping.... it's a hassle because of lint and dust.... gotta clean it everyday.... but at night it's nice to look at lol.

·
Registered
512 Posts
Welcome to the site. Looks good!