Chevrolet Malibu Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so i recently bought a malibu and i’ve already done plenty of mods to it but i’m new to the car scene u could say and only 16. So with that being said is it possible to put a second turbo into the engine or could i replace the factory one with a bigger one?

·
Registered
179 Posts
You may get more responses with more info on you vehicle and mods. Also there are tons of post already written I would say start there. This is a great place to get good advice but you gotta help yourself before others will help you......I cant even really get into some of the questions in your post without wasting breath. Which is probably why there are 37 views on this post with no replies I would avoid posts with titles like this they are very vague.

·
Premium Member
1,927 Posts
so i recently bought a malibu and i’ve already done plenty of mods to it but i’m new to the car scene u could say and only 16. So with that being said is it possible to put a second turbo into the engine or could i replace the factory one with a bigger one?
NO and NO.
Here's some advise from someone who's blown up a lot of stuff over the years with modifications and beating on them.
Is this your only car, your main wheels? Leave it stock so you have a ride, modifications are for second cars which are toy cars to mess around with. Every thing you see or read is not done on the car that gets them to the one they are playing with.
You will need to be super maintenance crazy just to keep your stock motor running as they are maxed out from the factory.

·
Super Moderator
2017 SS Sedan 6.2L
5,196 Posts
@Tyler34 bud, you didn't even tell us what model year or engine you own.

Reactions: Mynewbu87

·
Super Moderator
2017 SS Sedan 6.2L
5,196 Posts