Chevrolet Malibu Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 6x8 speakers I wanted to install the opening space in the trunk. However the hole is too big and I can’t find a bracket for it has anyone tried to install? Should I get 6x9 instead? I have a 2018 LT

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hey, Lzbattle7. I have the same car as you do now, and I had the same problem. I wanted to install new 6x9 speakers in my car, so I was asking my friends, some relatives, colleagues, but no one could help me at all. I decided to search in Google the best variant for me. According to reviews from https://www.audio-direct.com/2020/03/31/what-is-the-best-budget-microphone/, I bought Pioneer TS A6970F. I’ve been using them for 3 months, and I can say that their sound is great, and also they have an excellent frequency range. In my humble opinion, you should buy 6x9 speakers, because there are a lot of speakers, which is worth buying.

·
Registered
335 Posts
Yes you’ll need 6x9s. If I understand correctly there are no speakers there. If correct, youll need to bolt or zip tie them to the opening. Preferably the former. I just completed a speaker replacement in the rear deck of my ‘20 Premium. I had to essentially destroy the OEM speakers to cut and chip away at the attached bracket to get the new speakers attached to. At least I had a bracket to work with. Good luck.

Reactions: niche70

·
Registered
15 Posts
Since you don’t have speakers back there what are you going to use for wiring and are you replacing the deck lid as there are no openings for speakers in it? I have a 2020 LS and have no rear speakers but this seems like it might add a little more sound for not much money

·
Registered
335 Posts
Deck lid and package tray both have openings.

·
Registered
335 Posts
Good luck.

Reactions: Mynewbu87

·
Registered
117 Posts