Chevrolet Malibu Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Which WAX?

38K views 73 replies 51 participants last post by  sunbiz1 
#1 ·
I have been using Zymol Cleaner Wax (original formula) in the past with my other GM vehicles and was satisfied.

Has someone out there tried Zymol and found a better wax? If so which ones?

Just curious.

I'm itching to drive it..................after they clean the streets. In the meantime I'll get her ready.

P.S. What a great website!

Thanks,

Ken

#2 ·
I have been using Zaino Bros wax for about 3 years and I haven`t found anything better,this stuff is great.

#5 ·
Another Zaino user here. Easy to apply and remove (especially if you follow the application directions). Never a swirl mark. Deep, deep finish when several layers are applied. Very durable...easily 6 months or more on a garaged car.

#6 ·
I use to work at a BMW dealership as a detailer and they owned an Audi store next door also, anyways, a buddy of mine is a mech at the audi side and they just got the new R8 in and it came with some new 3m performance wax, well he got me a bottle and that stuff works pretty well.

if your into serious detailing check out autogeekonline.com

poorboys is a great product and hard to find

#10 ·
The black magic spray on is nice for a quick shine after a Sunday afternoon wash. Takes only 10 minutes to get a nice shine on the car and it can be used after every wash.

#12 ·
I used to put my Bug in many car shows even won a 2nd place at Nopi Nationals one year and from my years of experience I've learned that good car products boil down to one simple thing.....

IF IT SMELLS GOOD, IT WORKS GOOD!!

Sounds dumb but take a whiff of any Meguires or Mothers products and you'll notice they all smell damn good.

#15 ·